Protocol and Consular Division


The Protocol and Consular Division is headed by the Chief of Protocol and is responsible for the following:


  • The welfare of diplomats resident in Saint Lucia

  • The welfare of personnel of International and Regional Organizations based in Saint Lucia

  • Duty free privileges and immunities for resident diplomats

  • Planning and managing official events and ceremonies

  • Diplomatic clearance for vessels and aircrafts of foreign Governments


  • The returning national programme

  • Honorary Consuls

  • Deportation

  • Prison Transfer Agreements

  • Welfare of Saint Lucian nationals overseas

  • The CARICOM Skills Certificate Regime

  • Refugees and asylum

Services Offered:

The services offered by the Protocol and Consular Division are listed below.